Which is a better place for the aged, home or nursing home?

Elderly people are facing with a large number of difficult questions. Among them, the most important is a choice of their living place. Although some people are happy to live at their own homes, others find nursing homes more convenient. On the one hand, home is a cozy place where everyone feels safety, the place that person creates during many years, where he/she goes through all happy and sad moments, the place with memories and traditions that everyone establish by their own. It is obvious that many aged people want to live up to the end in their homes, especially if they have children who can give them a good care and support. However, not always relatives have opportunity to look after their elderly parents. Thus, I know some families that hire nurses who come or live in homes with their parents or grandparents, those women are well trained professionals, they know how to look after aged people and can give them the first aids medical help if it is necessary. On the other hand, the nursing homes become the perfect place for those, who are lonely or those, whose family members live far away. Aged people can find there new friends, hobbies, do sports, be more social, etc. Moreover, such places are usually well medically equipped and there a team of doctors who regularly check the health conditions of people who live there. Nursing homes are very popular abroad, in Canada, America, Australia, where the family traditions are less tight as in my country. I believe that elderly people should live with their children and it is important for them to feel their love. However, at the same time, not all have opportunity to live with their families, than the nursing homes are becoming the best place for living.