what are the advantages and disadvantages of this developement?

Nowadays, thanks to the development of science and technology, going to work directly at the workplace is gradually being replaced by working from home. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development. On the one hand, there are several reasons why working from home is beneficial. Firstly, working from home can help people be flexible with their time. With the support of computers, smartphones, and Internet connections, we can work anytime, anywhere, not only in about 8 hours like when we go to work directly. Secondly, working from home will help organizations maintain business operations when external problems occur that prevent their employees from going to work directly. For example, facing the impact of the covid-19 epidemic, it is a necessity for every organization to adopt working from home. This not only helps protect the health of the community but also helps businesses get out of downtime for a long time. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of working from home that people should take into consideration. Firstly, working from home will be difficult for everyone to interact with each other. Although we can communicate by smartphones or some online meeting software, communication will still not be as effective as when meeting face-to-face and it is easy to have disagreements. Secondly, organizations will find it difficult to manage their employees remotely. The leadership can not directly manage, urge employees to work as well as check the reports directly from them. That may affect the overall work plan. In conclusion, working from home can bring certain benefits, but it also comes with negative consequences. Going to work or working from home will have its own benefits and drawbacks, so depending on the case, each method will have its own suitability.