for all children, the ability to play instrument is just as important as the ability to read and write. how far do you agree with this situation?

Some specialists believe that this skill  as essential as read and write for children because the ability to play instrument affected child's mind and soul. recent research has confirmed this subject but some people do not accept it and some people agree with it. As far as I'm concered, teaching music in schools is not important in the first place, and I will mention my reasons. It seems simple to say that music is as important as knowledge for children because music does not guarantee the future of children also it does not have the ability to have a profound effect on how children think. Knowledge is used not only for educating children but also for human progress and excellence. There is a different and influential point between knowledge and music that should be paid special attention to. Education is a basic need in today's society that is accepted by most people but music is not of this importance to people and is considered an entertainment for them. Music can be taught to interested children in schools as an optional subject those who are talented in this field. Finally, We should not ignore the benefits of music, but education is a top priority for parents because it guarantees their children's future.