1. Explain how young people’s behaviour is influenced by their peers. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Looking at the world today, it is undeniable that youngsters are encouraged by their peers, family, and teachers, however, they are more influenced by their friends. This influence is known as peer pressure. While this offers a few advantages, there are also some disadvantages that are worth considering. To embark, there are myriad benefits of such influence. Initially, the knowledge and experience that they gain through each other’s company. Peer pressure can make a valuable contribution to boosting cooperation and solidarity among students. Moreover, when the peers have good morals and character, and when members are long-time acquaintances which are known by parents and family, this influence tends to be more positive. On the other hand, a few drawbacks may be noted. When peers are not supervised or are given absolute freedom, negative consequences might mushroom. To be precise, the young people of society are the easiest target of the anti-social elements. Targeting just one member of the group is more than enough for them to bring the whole group under their influence. It can be seen then when an inquiry is made on the root cause of illegal activity or a bad habit such as smoking, the most likely cause is peer pressure. Furthermore, another vulnerable factor is the attitude of the young. They are agile, aggressive. and more likely to experiment with risk elements. Peer pressure acts as a catalyst to this behavior and this eventually ends up in catastrophes. To recapitulate, I would say that, encouragement always provides a platform to do something challenging and interesting and as similar to this if young ones follow others positively it will help them more to grow well.