What are the advantages and disadvantages of taking English lessons with classmates from the same country?

Many students are interested in learning English. Some students can go to English speaking countries and learn with other students from all over the world. Most students though study in their own country and have to learn with people who have the same first language as they do. I would like to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Firstly, if a student doesn’t know the meaning of a word or understand the teacher they can ask one of their classmates for help. Second ly, the teacher will understand what problems the class have with learning English and be able to help them with the things that they find most difficult On the other hand, if a student is shy or just lazy they can speak their own language in the lesson all of the time and not communicate in English. If they asktheirfriendsfor help too often, they won’t improve their skills. To sum up, it can be helpful for students if they can get help from friends who speak the same language as they do. If the whole class speaks the same first language, he or she can help them with difficult grammar and vocabulary. However, if a student is in a class where everybody has the same first language they have to be very motivated to be successful.