Discuss the merits and demerits of mechanized production.

Since the industry revolution, production of finished commodities has reached to a large scale, moreover introduction of conveyer belts and artificial intelligence have changed the way products have been created. Firstly, in this essay we shall understand the benefits of industrialised products and secondly, the shortcomings of these products. Modern day factories have adapted to ever changing technology due to which they have been able to scale the production as well as not compromise on the quality. This evolution is a boon to the labour class as their work is immensely reduced as result of this there is decrease in pain and strain on human muscles. Moreover, markets today demands goods at huge scale thus making them just with humans would not be possible. Quality of products reached new heights as artificial intelligence (robots) have achieved precision in all most every individual product thus consumers are more satisfied than ever. For instances, Japan is regarded as the pioneers in electronics as most of the television technology and innovations have been contributed by Japanese, adding to this world market is dominated by them as they create nearly 40 percent of the television today. They could accomplish these great feet by automating technology. Hence, we can comprehend that machine have transformed product market in the recent past. Although, machinery have achieved mass production with exactitude there is demand for hand made products in the market. as Morden day buyers are more environment conscious than before, handmade production companies have more ethical attitude towards environment, thus younger consumers are more inclined to these products. Another major issue in mechanised companies are they utilize heavy machinery consequently leading to more accidents and employee life is always under threat. Industry related deaths have risen sharply in the past 20 years. To conclude, advent of technology has transformed every aspect of product making although one might argue that it generates more toxins and the worker’s life is always in danger but I must say the advantages outweigh the disadvantages