A section of society believes that it is important for children to be independent just as their choices ought to be them as it were. While others disagree with it. What is your opinion?

The paradigm shift in the lifestyle has changed the way parents nurture their off-springs. Owing to which a section of society contends that it is imperative for children to become self-dependent as well as their decisions should be made by them only. However, others are in disaccord with this. A question that arises is that, which ideology is worth supporting? I vehemently believe that former will be more fruitful for them. This essay intends to elucidate reasons along with relevant illustrations behind complete accordance with this notion. Improvement in decision making skill, is the most significant benefit associated with children being independent and making their decision by themselves. Since this avail children to gain enough experience to make viable and wise decisions in future or during rainy days, which help them to run their life smoothly as they become familiar with it at an early stage of their life. Eventually, they become responsible than others. It has been revealed in a Hindustan Times newspaper that study conducted on over hundred adults revealed that, sixty among them have better decision-making skill than other forty and the reason being behind it is that during their childhood their parents gave them freedom to make decision. Thus, this aids children to be more responsible and attain better skills. Additionally, children who decide for themselves develop a solution-oriented approach. This become support system for them during any problem as they acquire the ability of solving their life issues independently. Along with it they do not rely on others to come out of the trouble and with their own efforts they tackle and solve it wisely. Moreover, they can also distinguish easily what is wrong or right for them. It has been revealed in a survey conducted by University of London, in the year 2017, that children who are overly protected by their parents and their important decisions are not being made by them are fifty percent more likely to face stress in future because of their wrong decisions towards problem. Hence, children should decide for themselves and should be given independence by parents to be self-reliant. That being said, owing to the reason such as polished decision-making skills and self-reliant behavior, I entirely accord with given ideology.