What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying the plays and theatrical arts which were written centuries ago?

In today's world, the idea of introducing school plays and theatres in ancient writings on a high school students is controversial and drawn attention to the public. Also it can be said that studying ancient drama has its own pros and cons. In this essay, it will elaborate how it help the students understand the culture and lifestyle of the people centuries ago and how it affects in their mental development and thus lead to a logical conclusion. Firstly, there are numerous reasons why studying in ancient plays and theatres are important, the fact that the students will understand the culture, traditions and lifestyle of the people of bygone centuries. Furthermore, it also help the students understand the evolution and behavior of the human. For example, I was able to understand my culture, the Filipino culture by reading Florante at Laura, one of the traditional books in the Philippines. Thus, studying such historic plays and theatres plays a vital role in high school students education. Nevertheless, there remains some drawbacks, the fact that the students will no longer interested in studying such historic plays and theatre works. In addition, presenting history do not serve the purpose in today's world. Therefore, there seems that there is no benefits of involving students on such historic school plays and work of theatres. In conclusion, although there are numerous disadvantages associated in studying ancient school plays and theatres yet there benefits far outweighs its drawbacks in developing the mental well being of a high school students and it is also essential in their educational journey as long as it is well handled.