To what extent crime is the product of human nature. Is it possible to stop it?

As we can see that crime rate has increased dramatically in recent years and there is a part of people who believe that human instincts are the reason why numerous people have misconducts. While I suppose that there exists several methods to put an end to crimes. To begin with, all human crimes are rooted in the evil traits we are born with such as jealousy or greed. This can be clearly seen when most individuals feel intolerable, resentful when witnessing people surrounding them attain fruitful career success, which possibly leads to misbehavior in an attempt to drag those successful down. For instance, in many major cities like Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh city, where unscrupulous acts are used as a way to gain self-interest such as stealing or even murder. Despite the causes of crime, our world could change if the following measures are taken. First and foremost, each student has to be orientated towards achievable goals within his intellectual and physical maximum capacity through being given accurate information about available career options and being guided carefully by career counselors to find their perfect fit. Moreover, governments must uphold firmly a law that dictates every citizen is obliged to attend school until the age of 18 and educational institutions must be directed to provide a healthy social environment. Furthermore, due to the fact that young minds have a tendency to imitate the behaviors of those around them. Consequently, children should study in the environment where students with deviant and antisocial behaviors have to be given special attention. To conclude, in order to make society more civilized and safe, the government should put more emphasis on educating children so that they understand the dangers of these traits at an early age.