what are the advantages and disadvantages of studying online courses?

These days, online courses have been an ubiquitous part of learning due to the outbreak of Covid19. Having a long quarantine without studying is a waste of time! For that reason, we are now doing on- screen course to finish our tutorial. From my perspective, I think it is a great method of gaining knowledge, but this type of learning still meet some handicaps. First and foremost, online studying allows us to plan our personal schedule, duration of training and the subject we want. Unlike the old teaching method, students are bound by time and deadlines. For instance, Vietnamese learners must go to school early and study until evening. Provided that they have less time for outdoor activities. What is more, students are able to study in accordance with a personal pace and educational needs. This is what that normal learning can not do. Online courses provide us to choose our studious and pleasant environment in common. Despite those benefits, many of us cannot control, our self- discipline. In other words, we do not fully concentrate on the lesson. We tend to be distracted by those entertaining things, very soon discard the lecture. Futhermore, plagiarism is the worst. Learners are likely to search for the answers rather than to brainstorm. Recently, both students and teachers have had some apprehensions for hackers in the light of being unable to access to the courses. Many solutions have been proposed, still, this issue has not been disentangled. In a nutshell, joining an online course is a perfect choice during this terrible pandemic. However, it is benificial or detrimental depends much on how you obtain the knowledge and your attitude toward it