What are the advantages and disadvantages of social media on Students’ study results?

Social media are interactive technologies that facilitate the creation and start of information, ideas, interest, and other forms of expression through virtual communities and networks. However, in reality, it has both its advantages and disadvantages. There are some benefits of using social media. Firstly, it’s easy to assess social media. Secondly, it provides useful information about all fields in life, particularly Students’ study. Moreover, we can use Social media for communication and entertainment. There are some drawbacks to using social media. Firstly, not all information on social media is reliable because there is a lot of fake news that has a bad effect on our work and life. Secondly, if we waste a lot of time using social media, we can distract the time from studying and working. Thirdly, when we use social media, we have to provide personal information which is one of the reasons that makes our private life threatened or followed by many people and even the personal account can be stolen by hackers for bad purposes. In conclusion, social media can be useful for knowledge and awareness but also it can easily harm privacy.