in my countries, the government is spending a large amonut of money improving internet access. Why is it happening and do you think it is the most sprropriate use of government money?

It is undeniable that Intenet has contributed a significant influence for the well-developed in many aspects of human lives. That explains why the government money which has invested in it is increasing. Many agree that improving internet access is the most appropriate use of money for authorities. But there are still other important sectors that require government budgets. On one hand, The Internet plays a vital role in the development of any nation. A reliable and high-speed Internet access helps companies to improve their work productivity, hence, increasing their profits. A company could suffer from the loss of customers due to poor internet connections. In addition, an area with a reliable internet connection would be more attractive to foreign investors. These days, international organizations tend to invest in the areas which provide high-speed business internet connections so that they can easily manage their business online. On the other hand, there are many essential areas that require government fundings. Education and health care are more important than technology because they bring immediate benefits for ordinary people. There are millions of people who do not have the opportunity to access basic education or basic medical services. Therefore, the government should allocate more money to education and health care instead of to the improvement of Internet access. In conclusion, the authorities should invest their money carefully and equally for all sections that need to pay more attention.