What are the advantages and disadvantages of public transport?

I would like to speak about the advantages and disadvantages of public transport. in my opinion, it's like other subjects in the world has some merits and demerits. Nowadays, governments and environmentalists encourage people to use public transportation because help to less air pollution, traffic congestion, less carbon emission and is more environmentally friendly compared to a private car. On the downside, during the rush hours, public transport is inconvenient. Commuting to work every morning on an overcrowded bus or subway train is not a pleasant experience. Moreover, even in developed cities, busses are unreliable. For instance, in the morning people need to get to their workplaces or educational institutions. But frequently, individuals feel stressed due to the fact that bus didn't arrive and they are being late and are overcrowded and inefficient. Unfortunately, when we will using public transport we should protect our means from pickpocketing.