Nowadays, many people say that the internet has provided students a better condition of their studying than ever. with this idea? What is your opinion?

Some people have the opinion that internet has given the scholars the best education environment. While I agree that there are numerous advantages the internet has given us, certain drawbacks cannot be denied, therefore it is not yet the best. Internet is considered beneficial for education. One of the biggest advantages is that it gives teachers and students the ability to access all different types of information from resources from across the globe. No longer limited by out-of-date encyclopedias, the anything you want to learn is only a click away. The second advantage is assignment convenience and flexibility. Access to assignments online after hours can give students the ability to complete assignments on their own timetable. Having a way for students to study or submit assignments from home can greatly help students who suffer from test anxiety or have difficulty concentrating in a busy classroom. However, there are potential drawbacks which internet has brought to the learning condition. First, not every content posted on the internet is from reliable sources. The information posted on the internet could be fake or exaggerating. Some contents are just created purely for the sake of misguiding visitors. Moreover, using the smart devices for a prolonged period of time could contribute to various physical problems such as neck pain, back pain and eye pain. In addition, even for a student's education, internet can be misused to promote laziness. In conclusion, Internet brings a number of improvements to the learning environment, on the contrary the disadvantages explain why internet does not make studying conditions better than ever.