What are the advantages and disadvantages of package holidaymakers?

Nowadays, travel agencies flood the market with their services because of an increasing number of people who spend their casual and public holidays in the foreign country. The most popular one is package holidays, Some people think that package holidays are willingly chosen by families, newly wed couples and pensioners because of its multitude advantages. However, there both pros and cons of this kind of travelling. Firstly, tourist can easily anticipate what the total cost of the holiday will be. Package holidays are low-cost and usually flights, accommodation, meals and entertainments include to this price. So, foreigners can save their time as well as a large amount of money. Secondly, many packages offer facilities such as pools, restaurants, children clubs and activities such as cycling or tennis. So, people never get bored during the trip. These forms of activities make tourist's journey more intriguing. On the other hand, the worst thing which can happen when people choose package holidays is that they can be cheated by travel agencies. In these days, such cases are very common. After tourists get to the host country it may appear that their accommodation have not been paid or the hotel standard is not on the level that they expected. This situation can disappointed tourists and they cannot get their money back. In addition, package holidays can predict foreigners' freedom during the travel. It means that they stuck with whatever the service offers which might be good or bad. Some of visitors cannot feel themselves comfortable among many people. In conclusion, it seems that package holidays can have both advantages and disadvantages. Package holidaymakers offer carefree and low -cost journey with high quality, they also have some drawbacks that people tend to forget such as being cheated or not enjoying the travel freely.