What are the advantages and disadvantages of living on campus while studying at university? Use your own example.

Advantages Disadvantages Saving precious time Missing the opportunity of real-life experiences Reinforcing social life Not allowing meeting new people Less expensive with the safety feature Living on or off-campus is a subjective choice of students. Some students believe that living on campus directly impacts their academic performance positively without reservation. While others think the opposite, this essay examines the facts more closely. To begin with, when the student enters the freshman year, he needs to start his degree with good grades. Thereby, saving time and keeping oneself off from the commuting exertion must be prioritized meticulously. Living on campus serves this purpose; otherwise, precious time is lost in commuting. Secondly, living on campus reinforces social life with other students. Informal socializing regularly allows the student to network with others. Thirdly, the campus housing facility with a wide range of choices is less expensive compared to the off-campus accommodation. What is more, the student is offered the safety feature without any added cost because the school has its campus security; in some cases, the school police patrol frequently. As opposed to benefits, certain negatives that cannot be ignored, too. It is essential that the student runs errands often. Living off-campus would make the student attend external concerns, such as paying utility bills, washing linens and clothes, cleaning up home and bathroom regularly, and attending to any urgent breakdown if it happens. This adds to his real-life experience. Moreover, commuting does consume some time, but it also allows meeting new people, too. From the very beginning of studying Executive Master of Business Administration degree at the University of Prince Edward Island, I chose to live on campus. Plainly, I could attend all the events organized by the school in no time. I lived every thriving moment there. As we have seen, the benefits of living on campus are enormous, except for a few downsides. School life never returns, and students should make every moment count by living close to it.