The workplace nowadays is trying to employ the equal number of females and males.

It is argued that recruiting identical proportions of males and females has prevailed in a few campuses. From my perspective, such a development, although advantageous at some points could be seen as a detrimental one. To commence with, bringing equal male and female workers in the workforce can promote sexual stereotypes. This is because an individual can be admitted for prestigious positions, if they can meet the job requirements, involving qualification, character, and passion. Adopting the recruitment policy, as a result, can assist newcomers in securing their decent careers and form a solid basis to eradicate long-lasting gender-based notions, cultivating the presence of regional movements and campaigns. This can be illustrated by Mung Thanh Hospitality Corporation, which annually employs 10, 000 employees per sex for several professions, including receptionists, guards, and tour guides. The merits of basing recruitment for any particular occupation on gender can therefore be seen. Nevertheless, it is the case that this tendency should not be advocated as each gender can be merely appropriate for specific positions. For example, males can gain more advantages when applying for such vocations as technicians or engineers, which requires fitness and receptiveness, whereas they can struggle with marketing and kindergarten teachers that prioritize patience, meticulousness, and elegance. In addition, providingequivalent opportunities for men and women can fail to discover inherently distinguished applicants. Indeed, businesses may be unable to reach their targets if employers strive to recruit less-recognized candidates to acquire gender equality since their productivity and accuracy for colossal workloads cannot ensure, resulting in the risk of deteriorated morale, losses, and bankruptcy. Consequently, there are plenty of potential drawbacks derived from having an equal distribution of staff in terms of sexes. In conclusion, despite undeniable benefits obtained by making an exquisite balance between male and female citizens in the work-field, its setbacks in suitability and efficiency cannot be underestimated. It is advised that the selection of a job applicant should be based on merit so manufacturers can take on talented applicants.