fast food as the reason of overweight children phenomenon

Currently, there is an escalation of overweight children in some developed countries. On the one side, some parties view that this condition cannot be separated from the junk food appearance, which is seducing many children to consume it. Nevertheless, there are a number of people who argue that the main reason is the incapability of their parents to prevent the children from consuming that unhealthy food excessively. Personally, I partially agree that the popularity of junk food has a big responsibility in this condition, as the children, nowadays, have a closer access with media which is known as the center of that food’s marketing. Therefore, there is also another variable, namely the parents’ supervising, which influences this condition eiter. It has been known that the epicentrum of numerous products popularization, including fast food, is located on media. In this case, media could serves the fast food companies’ marketing vision by affording netizen as the potential customers. An example that may illustrates this condition is when we are reaching a social media like Instagram. Through this medium, we have been realizing that the posts in our timeline will not contain of news from the accounts that we have followed. Instead, there are a number of sponsors which also appear. Regarding this, parents supposed to have a vital role to educate their children. While their children are being the part of internet users, parents’ have to open the children’s eyes about the interesting product’s marketing that actually may lead them to consume the product excessively. One of the example strategies which could be done by the parents is building an intensive sharing session with their children, which could become the parents’ source to help the children filter the contents that may be seduced them to consume junk food. In conclusion, the appearance of fast food nowadays has a strong relation with the massive marketing campaign from the media. Hence, parents’ should be aware of this condition by prevent their children to become the next blind consumers of that food.