What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in the countryside?

Living in rural areas has its own merits and demerits. In todays’ world, people often find peaceful to live in the countryside; however, there are certain aspects of living which makes us difficult to survive in the town. In this essay, I will delve not only on how livelihood is benefited staying in outskirts of city but also the problems associated with it. The first and the most important benefits of rural place is that it is pollution free where one can protect themselves from harmful gases which results in breathing and asthmatic problems. Fortunately, village provide us a tranquil and serene environment to live in which is quite opposite in downtown where most of the time people encountered the hustle and bustle of it. Moreover, being in town has its own leisure in terms of wellbeing since one can eats fresh food and vegetables which is usually sold directly from the farms. Thus, I believe people can have sound and healthy mind when they live in villages.