Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

The educational system gives different possibilities regarding the teaching methods that parents can choose for their children. Nowadays, more families decide to educate their sons and daughters with private lessons at home as they believe this will improve the children's development. Nevertheless, other people still believe that attending traditional school classes is the best way of education. Both methods present advantages that deserve to be discussed. One of the reasons in favour of the home teaching it that private domestic lessons give the opportunity to fit the teaching program to the student in order to get the best out from it. For example some classes can be more detailed if the child shows a good predisposition for that particular subject. Moreover, one of the main reasons why some families prefer home lessons is that the environment is more controlled so the kid is not influenced by the negative aspects that it might encounter at school. Furhtermore, home teaching eliminates all the problems related to physically bring the child to school. Most of the parents are workers and commuters and their working routine rarely fits with the school time schedule. In this way, keeping the children at home semplify this stressful aspect of their life. On the other hand, supporters of the "traditional" school believe that interacting with other children is fundamental for development of communicative skills. Several studies have proved that people that did not have many social interactions in young age show difficulties to create social boundings when adults. Moreover, it is well known that spending time with other kids at school helps to boost the immune system and lead to acquire immunity for some diseases which can be life-threatening if caught in adult life. Furthermore, it is believed that, going to school, children learn how to become indipendent from their parents and this would improve their self-confidence. In conclusion, both methods can bring benefits for children development. Despite this, in my personal opinion, the traditional school is an invaluable tool of the modern society as it allows children to develops personal and interpersonal skills that the home teaching can not fully provide.