Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

The unemployment and illiteracy are the concerning factors on the global level. Thus, governing bodies should spend more on these areas instead of doing expenditure on creativity and artwork. I strongly agree with this notion because taxpayers should get reciprocal return of their money in the form of better education system, medical services, and employment benefits. The first and foremost field of concern is the conventional education system. In today’s world of digitalization, we still have majority of population that are still deprived of basic training. Although, there are colleges and institutions available for training purposes, however, most of them are away from the reach of impoverished people and the reason is the exorbitant fees structure. The lawmakers need to utilize the resources and come up with the plan of providing free learning system for these people, instead of spending that money in maintaining complexes and sculptures. This was clearly manifested in latest article in- “The Time”- which stated that 80% of national revenue in last fiscal year was utilized on maintaining the statues of politicians and celebrities. Hence, council need to understand one thing; developed nation may be only possible with literate population. This is the not the end of story. As recession and jobless society is the common concerning point on international level. Instead of incurring expenditure on maintaining museums and heritage, it is pivotal for electoral bodies to establish an evolution for jobless generation by spending more on manufacturing plants, factories, or by creating opportunities for them. It was observed that the president of UK decided to commission the status of “The Peace Icon” beside of lending aid to unemployed citizens of that region. More so, getting a suitable medical treatment is the birth right of every citizen. Due to expensive services in hospitals and clinics, most of the human beings died because of lack of proper medication. Henceforth, elected bodies should create a budget to improve the medical facilities in their area, rather than fixing the old buildings and cinemas. In conclusion, the government need to stop spoiling economics on creativity and arts. Instead, that fund should be used for the betterment of the community by improving services such as education, medical services and by creating job opportunities for youngsters.