what are the advantages and disadvantages of living in nuclear family

In this day and age, our society is often divided into two different types of families are nuclear and extended family. However, most citizens prefer to live in nuclear family because of the benefits it brings to them. This essay will show you both good and bad sides of living in nuclear family. First of all, we will talk about advantages. The most crucial reason why people enjoy living in nuclear family we can mention is there is no generation gap. Due to the fact that generation gap between family members is not too large so their life styles are almost the same. This makes it easier for parents and children to understand and sympathize the others person. Moreover, women will also be more comfortable because they don't have to follow the strict rules of the previous generation such as all housework must be done by women. Beside that, living in nuclear family can help you to increase individual responsibilities. For example, children have to know how to take care of themselves when their parents are not at home. About the adults’s mission, balance between working and caring is essential in order to prevent children from feeling lonely. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages when living in nuclear family that we have to face. In the first instance is loneliness. When parents are so focused on work and forget to play and share with their children, they will feel lonely and lead to many other consequences. Last but not least is the care for elderly. There are only parents and their kids live together in nuclear family, which means the elders like grandparents have to live alone without any help from the young. Because of the age, there will be dangerous problems that might happen during the living. This presentation talked about the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear family and thereby gives us a more holistic perspective. It can bring family members a variety of benefits in different ways but they can also sometimes be challenging.