Loneliness is a growing problem among the elderly population. Why is this? How might this be remedied?

In today’s world, loneliness is a recurring problem for seniors. Reasons and possible remidies will be discussed in this essay. First and foremost, being lonely is definitely a serious problem, it can affect people’s life heavily. Though this problem can happen to anyone, but it is happening to the majority of old people and it does not seem to be decreasing. To begin with, due to the appearance of smartphones and many forms of entertaiment platforms, younger people are starting to lose track of the surrounding world and abbandon their love ones. They think that their elders are difficult to deal with and are very boring to be around. Additionaly, because of their old age, the seniors are incapable of doing a variety of actions. They have to set aside their hobby since their body can no longer allow it. In order to help old people cope with loneliness, everyone should face it together. It is true that the seniors are limited in many aspects but that does mean they are incapable of doing everything. Still, they are very wise and experienced. Children and even adult can learn a thing or two from them. Since the seniors are rather fragile, their children should gradually visit and take care of them. In conclusion, loneliness is the result of the lack of attention and can easily be turned around with enough care. Nowadays, people are all caught up in the rush of life to the point that they seem to forget about their family