With a growing population many people think that it is important to growing GM foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

The importance of growing genetically modified crops which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in the recent years. In my opinion, planting GM crops has their own advantages as well as drawbacks too. However, I will decipher my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraph. Going with my first school of thought, it is worth growing GM crops. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is low cost: - as we know that the process of growing genetically modified foods enhances the nutrient composition and food quality so that, only fewer number of pesticides are required in it. Another striking benefit in this regard is profound knowledge: - On planting GM crops frequently, agricultural scientists will get more of their grasp towards useful knowledge for genetics. Moreover, it can also add more value to the crops and can conserve energy, soil and water resources. Apart from the reasons aforementioned above, it can be clearly stated that why many people are in favour of this trend. Probing ahead and explaining the drawbacks of planting GM foods, one of the main underlying reason stem from the fact is allergies: - sometimes the product yeild is not found to be safe for the environment it can cause allergic reactions to humans and can put bad affect on their health. Moreover, it is pertinent to mention that it threats the crop diversity. It can damage the environment and cause unwanted residue to make their house. It can create more weeds and found to be hazardous for insect that are crucial for atmosphere. Furthermore, it also spread toxins in soil and hence considered as a warning for ecosystem. Hence, it is perceived that there are numerous pitfalls of planting GM foods for our sphere. According to the notions, aforementioned above one may reach to a conclusion that besides prior advantages of cultivating GM foods, there are myriad of disadvantages faced by our ecosphere.