What are the advantages and disadvantages of leading a traditional way of life. Discuss and give your opinion.

It has been intensely debated that whether all people should follow the tendency of leading a conventional and generalized lifestyle full of beliefs and customs belonging to their own country or not. Even though this phenomenon will distinctly have merits, there also might be manifest downsides, and positive effects in relation to this trend are of the utmost significance as opposed to drawbacks. On the one hand, there are numerous advantages derived from this trend. The foremost one to depict is that as people are imbued with national identity and percieve profound insights into traditional values, certain countries can relieve the worry of cultural assimilation. In other words, everybody should retain their customs inherited from ancestors and passed their cultural traditions on to future generations. Another noteworthy aspect is that if individuals can enhance their awareness and knowledge of their own culture by spreading traditional values and conveying them in the media, they will be able to bring up their off-springs in a patriotic way. Such practices are believed to benefit the richness of the country's traditional background and are more likely to be the most powerful way in which long-standing ethics is conserved and handed down between the generations. Therefore, in order to not leave their cultural values in jeopardy of extinction and make it perpetual, people should always remember their traditions and lead their lives insisting on this conventionally known direction. On the other hand, along with the benefits mentioned above, this trend has some striking disadvantages that we should be cautious about. Firstly, if people are instilled to be exposed only to their own culture, they will not have similar and mutual interests with other country's population. So, in this way individuals will not be able to broaden their horizons and think differently. Secondly, people who support the way of life as related only to the traditions of their own will have difficulties in perceiving the values of other people owing to the lack of sufficient knowledge about the universal world. Especially now, people should be in good relations with one another and have common understanding in order to avoid conflicts between countries. To conclude, despite the downsides that leading a traditional lifestyle has, I still endorse this tendency due to the fact that by acting in this way we can prevent the oblivion of our national culture legacy which has emerged as a detriment to the existence of our country's traditional beliefs and customs.