What are the advantages and disadvantages of knowing local language for tourists?

Nowadays, tourism has become popular because of an increasing number of people who spend their public and casual holidays while travelling around the globe. Some people think that in order to adapt the host country easily, it is vital for tourists to know the local language of the country. However, there both pros and cons of learning native language of the country which they visit for tourists. Firstly, knowing foreign language helps them to broaden their horizons It enables tourists to have richer cultural experience by talking to local people about their country, history as well as cuisine. They find a common language with people and can be socialized by bumping into many people from all parts of the world. Secondly, if tourists have any queries during the journey. Also, they will be able to communicate with others for their needs, which is important while travelling and organizing transportation and accommodation. Moreover, it might be risky to go into some countries without being able to ask for help or to understand written notices and simple etiquette. On the other hand, thee is no need to learn the language in order to travel because many people manage to communicate via translation apps. They can just write the word and can get its equivalent of it in another language just in a second. Also, not everyone has enough time or means a language before they travel abroad. So, in some situations, body language such as hand gestures and miming can work just as well as verbal communication. In addition, learning native language sometimes does not work because every nation has different accents. It is hard for many people to understand their language in other forms. In conclusion, knowing local language of the country that tourists want to visit can bring benefits such as enriching cultural experience, asking for help whenever they need while it can have some drawbacks such as misunderstanding because of different accents and having no need to learn it thanks to translation apps.