What are the advantages and disadvantages of digital detox holidays?

Today digital detox is one of the most effective ways of avoiding electronic devices, such as mobile phone, computer, and social media platforms. Although there are some advantages of this form of detoxification, it has some drawbacks. This essay will examine both and provide a logical conclusion. The two advantages of digital detox are stress reduction, and that people may get a good night’s sleep. First, refraining from using digital devices for a curtain time is more useful for people to reduce stress. It is a chance for them to make time for their hobbies which help them relax, such as reading book, solving puzzles, and meeting with friends. In this way, people can relieve stress and tension. Another advantage of digital detox is that humans may sleep well at nights. Some people, especially young ones, spend time on social platforms or playing games instead of sleeping at nights. This, in turn, may cause insomnia. The avoidance from electronic devices for a curtain time can help them get rid of this dependence. However, there are some disadvantages of digital detox. First, people cannot get latest news about what happens in the world. Something can take place that may be important to them while doing digital detox. It can be late when they learn it. Another drawback is that much work may accumulate during this form of detoxification. When people come back to their email box after detox days, they can see all unread emails which they should have needed to deal with. As a result, people can be stressed due to a lot of postponed work. In conclusion, despite the fact that digital detox has some negative sides, it is more beneficial and useful for humans.