Crime rate in most countries is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. What do you think

As With the increase in population, increase in crime is becoming the biggest concern for most countries. In many countries, crime rate is higher in metropolitan cities than in villages or urban areas. I agree with this. Firstly, in metropolitan Cities life is not easy, most people live their lifes hand to mouth. Moreover, competition in social status is high in big cities which leads to frustration and effect mental health. All these factors increase crime, as people wants to get rich as soon as possible in urban areas and try to find short cuts in thier life. Secondly, urban areas are most populated areas of the country, where there is a blend of culture and people all around the country, which means every other person thinks differently. Some of them may do drugs, alcohol or have other bad habbits that are illegal and they will try to find ways to enjoy thier habits. On the contrary, parents in metropolitan cities have well busy and hectic life that cause difficulty in the upbringing of children, which eventually produce black sheeps of society. On the other hand, life in rural areas is calm and smooth, they don't have any social competitions, they earn to live their life happily, they don't have any social dilemma and even they don't take excess load in their minds. In conclusion, crime rate in urban areas is more because of people life style, busy schedules, unemployment, and wish to become rich in short period of time.