What are the advantages and disadvantages of buying online?

In this modern era, people tend to buy things online. This has both pros and cons. From the positive point of view, it is appreciated in saving time for consumers but in contrary, it creates huge competition among various businesses. The amazing benefit of this is that they save time with online shopping. Only a button to click at their own condition, they can order what they want. They can shop anything whenever they wish. The sites of online shopping like Amazon, Flipkart, etc. , now have more than several millions of online consumers. Nowadays, it is believed that online shopping is the first priority among the world. On the other side of coin, the things seems to be bit different, as increasing the rivalry is troubling. Larger businesses sometimes reduce the prices of items as buyers go for cheaper cost. For example, Amazon, the largest online shopping website, has caused many local shops out of business. To conclude, customers save time with online shopping but it also leads to many problems with companies which do not survive in competition.