Some people think that the best way to improve road transport safety is to let the driver test each year.

In the modern world, private transportation is increasing every day and there is a widespread belief that driving tests will reduce road accidents. In my opinion, I do not agree with this hypothesis. Nowadays, a number of people have private cars and bikes in major cities as well as rural areas, therefore it decreases road transport safety for everyone. Sometimes we can see that most of the road accidents occur by careless people and one guy will be innocent, hence the driving test is not a perfect solution for dwellers. Moreover. the state government should announce traffic instructions on the highly trafficked areas so that people are aware of traffic rules. They can increase the traffic police on the circle as well as more traffic jam areas. At present, the quality of road and road infrastructure are reduced. To illustrate, according to a recent research by the traffic agency, the highest number of accidents occur, where the light is lowest beside the road. In addition, traffic departments should ensure the number of signal lights are enough for more congested areas along with the circle. If people give the driving test yearly, it is a total waste of time for people, the government and management. Furthermore, one crucial cause of accidents is alcohol and drugs. Young people take drugs and alcohol during the driving time, then they lose control on steering and it is a dangerous occurrence for themselves and other people. To elucidate, while people may vary in their opinion, I reckon that the government should make the best traffic policies and people are obligation to follow their guidelines.