What are the advantages and disadvantages of advertising on TV?

Nowadays, television is used in millions of homes all over the world. Bussiness owners have the right to believe that TV commercials are an effective way to promote their products. In my opinion, there are both pros and cons in advertising on TV. For the advantages, there two things that make advertising on TV be the best way to promote a product. First, the biggest advantages of TV ads is the ability to call out to potential customers right where they are. Owners can show their customer why the product is better, faster or even demostrating it in front of them. Come with the ability to call out new customer, there is another advantages of television advertising is the huge audience bussiness can reach. For example, for the product that appears for the full-time workers, advertise in the evening. Toy and cereal manufacturers could be advertised during Sunday morning cartoons. By the side of these advantages, there are some disadvantages of the TV commercials. First of all, one TV ad require a lot of effort in production. Even if owners is hired an agency or producer to do tasks, it's still wise for them to be at the shoot to see the action and to see how products are being presented. Moreover, the frequency is essential. TV ads need to be run numerous times before they are remembers by the audience. That would make a huge cost for the owners. It’s not worth money and time, if the owners cannot afford to run ads multiple times. Summary, for power and attention, it's tough to top the many advantages of television advertising. But television advertising has disadvantages, too, including a glaring disadvantage: Cost. Weighing the strengths and weaknesses of TV advertising will help the bussiness owners decide if it's right for them.