More and more people do not ride bicycle much even though it has many benefits to people's health. why? How to encourage people to use bicycles as a main transport.

Although most people can keep their health by riding bicycle, they do not like to do it. There are some reasons why people do not use bycycle, but there are several solutions which can tackle this phenomenon. To begin with, there are some reasons for this issue. First of all, people with busy lifestyle do not have much time these days. In other words, when they commute from home to work, it is not effective way. This is because they can use their own cars or public transportation, which is faster than cycling. Moreover, it can make cyclist in danger. Even though there are cycle lanes in many places, it still lack, and this can lead people to hurt physically. Lastly, there are not enough facilities for cyclists. Due to the lack of facilities such as bicycle racks, depite desiring to using bicycles, they can ride a bike. Nevertheless, some actions can be taken to tackle the problem. First and foremost, authorities should make much more cycle lanes to encourage people to use bicycles. By constructing cycle paths, cyclists do not have to share the roads with vehicles, and it would reduce accidents with pedestrians as well as cars. In addition, governments should launch campaigns related to this issue. Using a bicycle is helpful for the environment. For example, there is a car-free day around the world nowadays for the environment. As such, they should make people realise its importance, because most people are not aware of it. In conclusion, people do not use a bike these days, despite recognising how helpful it is for their health. Thus, governments should encourage people to ride a bike taking some actions to solve this problem all over the world.