A number of people are moving from rural areas to cities. Is it a Positive or negative development?

Migration of people from village to cities is becoming a trend. It will have adverse effects in form of overcrowding in cities, lack of development in rural area and environmental pollution. The above development will increase the population density in the cities. As more people will enter in the same area, there will be less space per person. For instance, had delhi not allowed 10, 000 people to migrate from nearby villages in the last year, the people living in most of the areas of the city would not have doubled. Consequently, the inflation for various food items, accommodation and other facilities will increase making the lives of city people difficult. Besides making cities congested, it will result in no growth for villages. This will be because of lack of educated or skilled people who would have moved to the cities, thus, leaving the resources in these areas unutilized, which show down the national economic growth. Moreover, the atmosphere get polluted. Firstly, people in cities use more plastic products, whose littering cause soil and water pollution. Secondly, the increased use of personal vehicles on city roads by the new migrates will increase the harmful emissions in the air, deteriorating the quality of air. Lastly, use of more facilities, such as music system or construction for customized building according to the needs of new residents will increase the level of noise. All these will cause health issues for the people, living in these areas The summarize, the discussed scenario will make cities crowded, rural areas undeveloped and environment pollution, therefore, it is a negative advancement.