The widespread use of the Internet gives people more freedom to work and study at home instead of going to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the use of the internet gives people more freedom to work and study at home instead of going to work or college. While I understand that this tendency has some advantages. I believe that there are more drawbacks than benefits. To begin with, there are several merits of teleworking from home and taking online classes. Firstly, As regards adults, teleworking from home is the opportunity to work independently regardless of the geographic location. For example, employees can work for a company in another city or even another country from home via computer without going there. Therefore, they will save time, travel costs and avoid traffic jams. Secondly, progress in narrowing the educational gap between regions will be possible thanks to internet devices. To specify, in areas with less developed education like Africa, along with the development of the internet and smart devices, children will have access to more advanced education from developed countries. On the other hand, some significant drawbacks can be anticipated from the widespread use of the internet. One obvious downside of working from home is the loss of face-to-face interaction. To explain, when working from home, employees find it more difficult to connect with colleagues because they cannot talk directly or observe the attitudes of others. In addition, compared to on-campus students, online ones can cheat on assessments more easily as they take the tests in their own environment while using personal computers without being observed. As a result, it is unfair to honest students and has a negative effect on academic performance. In conclusion, while I recognize the possible advantages of the widespread use of the internet, I consider it to be a negative development overall.