What are some reasons why people are confused by food packaging?

Nowadays, most people usually go to the supermarket and buy foods for meal. However, they are often attacked by various foods. In fact, consumers do not know how to choose food for their family. They spend much times to decide which food will be bought because of its labels. In my view, there are three reasons explained why consumers are confused by foods packaging. Firstly, most of food labels mislead consumers. Giving of basic information contribute to this misleading. As looking a label, we can have an overview about food such as ingredients, nutrients percentage, manufacturer, and so on. Buyers even do not have enough detail to conclude which food is better. They consequently cannot buy the healthy food that they want. Secondly, producers sometimes try to mask unhealthy ingredients. In reality, they use big letters, impressive pictures to capture customers attention. For example, something likes “low-fat” that is usually in big size, but low-fat food may contain sugar instead. In addition, we easily count on the nice picture outside of the can or the bag, and may think this food that will be tasty. Thirdly, most of manufacturers change often their labels. Different labels arise from the changing of price while these products are the same ingredients. We can see that many same branch foods have various packaging although producers change a little bit in the percentages of ingredients. We also do not really understand the numbers meaning. In conclusion, most consumers may be confused when they buy food due to its packaging. Therefore, we should not rely on their labels and all of the information written on it. In my view, we ought to choose the branch that we trust or the producer that has good achievements.