It is believed that the younger generation, opposed to their ancestors spend less time doing physical exercises and was

It is believed that the younger generation, opposed to their ancestors spend less time doing physical exercises and waste their time with video games or social media. I partially agree with this thought as our parents and grandparents did those activities out of necessity which does not exist today. In the past, the level of technology was nowhere near the things available to us. For instance, cars were not common and for this reason, owning one or simply travelling in one was not affordable by everybody. As a result, people had to travel to various places on foot in order to save money. The same comparison applies to almost all situations where people chose to do things in a harder, but cheaper manner which made them doing physical activities. That is the reason why I do not agree with people doing exercises for their health. Furthermore, the internet being so much popular is not our generation's fault. All we did was keeping up with the technology. In my opinion, if these technological advancements were available when our grandparents lived, they would also go for them. Additionally, life is much easier nowadays, people can easily find a well-paying job from the comfort of their house and spend the remaining time as they want. In the past, however, this was hardly an option and our ancestors had to work to provide for their families. In conclusion, while our forebearers being more active than us is true, no one can guarantee that they planned it, on the contrary, they did not have the options can choose today.