What are some advantages or disadvantages of owning a smart phone?

Despite the fact that the matter of owning a smart phone has not grabbed a headline as frequently as other issues in the fast-paced life, it does not mean that it is less vital. While there are admittedly several disadvantages to people having a smart phone, I believe that the positive influences of this problem are more glaring. It has long been recognized that the downside of having a smart phone has been considered as the negative impact to people’s life. In simple term, people are completely hooked by the smart phone without having the significance to members in the family. For example, children spend a lot of time playing games, sending the messenger for their friends through social network websites such as Facebook. This is compounded by causing the harm to people’s healthy condition. In other word, their eyes and skin can be affected by the light of the smart phone. For instance, if individuals use the smart phone with the high frequency, they are able to have red spots in their facial skin. Therefore, disadvantages which are mentioned above bring dark sides both the health and relationship of people. On the other hand, I am convinced that the aforementioned disadvantages pale in comparison with the significant advantages of residents getting the smart phone. A major benefit is that having the smart phone has been perceived as the profound contribution to saving a large amount of time and money. It would be explained by the fact that people can use the high-tech gadget to facilitate the instantaneous communication among people regardless of geographic boundaries. For instance, inhabitants keep in touch with their children and relatives who have studied and worked in other countries through completing the face-to-face telephone call without using handwritten letters. Above all else, the argument in favour of using the smart phone is reinforced by the fact that the smart phone is the necessary tool to connect citizens who have been living in around the world. For example, by virtue of possessing the smart phone, people can update the latest information of the pandemic in order to have the best way of preventing the epidemic. Without a doubt, positive aspects of having a smart phone are really essential and vital. In conclusion, owning a smart phone is not without certain disadvantages, I would contend that the given advantages make it a worthwhile path.