tell about a successful project you were part of

I'd like to showcase the Target Store US (TGT) trucking case in Vietnam since I believe it is the biggest and most successful project I've ever worked on. This project was started during my time at OOCL Logistics Vietnam (OLLVN) from 2010 to 2013, and it has since been continued. Unfortunately, we were unsuccessful in the first two years of bidding since we provided expensive quotations on numerous routes. For the third time in 2012, OLLVN entered the bid, and I continued to serve as the project's entry point. I went through my previous experience and prepared the quotation more meticulously this time. I built a quotation with an adjustable price range for each corridor. Totally, there were more than 60 routes across Vietnam. Then, based on the feedback from TGT per each round of quotation, I could proactively select uncompetitive corridors, discuss them with my manager and related subcontractors, and then adjust the rates more competitively. That year was the first year TGT accepted our OLLVN's service after considering the quotations after three rounds of bidding and evaluating the service against some qualified records such as C-TPAT, time sheet, and cargo security commitments. After winning the first step, I and my assigned operations team continued to the next step, which was to develop the trucking activities according to the cargo pick-up plan of TGT. We must ensure all containers and lorries dispatched by my company are delivered safely and on time. Simultaneously, I had to maintain strong connections with subcontractors, such as local trucking firms and their drivers, in order to keep pricing and quality consistent. In 2013, OLLVN was again granted permission to provide inland transportation services for TGT in Vietnam, together with other service providers like Damco and YCH. Once again, that was a good result for my careful preparation of quotations and efforts to improve service quality in the previous year. In conclusion, it was the best achievement for me and the OLLVN company as it was the first time we achieved the head office's scope business: providing trucking services to global customers by tender from a local office.