in the futere cars will be driverless. what are the advantages and disadvantages

It is widely predicted that in near future all types of transports will be controlled by artificial intelligence and there will be no need for the human labor due to the major advances in technology. However, there has been a strong debate whether this development is positive or negative. In this essay, I will explain pros and cons of running vehicle without drivers. If we look at the advantages of the driverless cars, this trend will reduce dramatically the number of errors which were previously made by people such as exceeding the speed limit, falling asleep or consuming alcohol drinks during their trips. Obviously, this leads to less road accidents and traffic congestion. Another huge benefit would be comfort and freedom provided by state of art technology which means that if destinations are so remote, car owners may have golden opportunities to relax and rest through watching TV, taking a nap, talking and so on. This makes people’s lives more pleasurable and easier. Conversely, several problems associated with it should be mentioned. Firstly, it may have an immense effect on employment rate in the community. That is to say, switching to artificial driver robots means downsizing road inspectors and chauffeurs. As a result, many will face joblessness issues and even some families may stay without breadwinners. Secondly, it is frequently said that artificial intelligence cannot be always reliable. Some unexpected breakdowns in the system may bring serious disasters and bloody crashes. As a consequence, these drawbacks would put passengers off using public transports. To conclude, there are both pros and cons of this development. In spite of the fact that traveling without drivers is comfortable and relaxing and leads to smooth traffic movements, Its possible negative impact should not be overlooked such as increasing unemployment rate and disastrous accidents. Personally, I firmly believe that there is no nothing in the world which could be alternative of human’s brain.