What are causes and solutions to children’s violence?

Violence among teenagers is on the rise. Some fear that the lack of parental guidance is the chief contributor. Parents who are pre-occupied with their own career and private lives might make light of their children, derailing the latter to days of depression. Some children use violence as a way to draw attention from their peers at school. Others, due to socializing with bad peers, mimic aggressive behavior. Several teachers, worse still, add to this unwanted issue by discriminating kids. A group of kids from well-to-do families become the apple of their eyes while other poorer ones are totally neglected and even despised. Violence, again, is their last resort to ask for dire equality that seems so rare in a society where the gap between classes is unbridgeable. Governmental inability to solve the matter of ever-growing unemployment is accountable for the poverty of many families whose children are physically abused to support families. Gradually, living in families with both labor-exploitation and domestic violence, children are highly vulnerable to negative acts. Programs on media fraught with images of violence fuel this. There are stories of the little kid at the age of five killing others after imitating the massive-shooting hero in his favorite movie. Solutions to this problem are various. One of the most vital remedies is that parents should spend more time with their children, communicating, sharing and listening to the latter’s voice. As the generation gap narrows, kids feel loved, learn to behave well, and find no need to throw their emotional tantrums onto others. Teachers, too, have to learn to respect every kid equally regardless of background while governments must go to any length to minimize the rate of joblessness. Laws on protecting kids from violent parents and censorship to filter content on media are also constructive steps to put an end to this head-aching phenomenon.