Relying on fossil fuels such as oil and coal for our energy needs is becoming increasingly impractical the rising cost and the decrease in supply of this fuels along with concerns about Global Warming they cost means we must final an alternative the only a realistic alternative is nuclear energy.

Nowadays energy consumption is rapidly increasing thus we have to find an alternative to fossil fuel, because of its supply turns down day by day. This essay strongly opposes the argument that the only realistic alternative energy source is nuclear energy. The essay believes that there are other prominent sources of energy which can replace to overcome the issue. To begin with solar energy, which is a best renewable energy bank that is widely using and increasing their scope of utilization day by day. The main feature of solar power is the availability of sunlight that won't be stopped and can use it as much as needed. And also there are no environmental issues like pollution so on. There is another available alternative is wind energy, which is again a renewable energy source. This one is Eco friendly and cost effective production method and the power source does not stop supplying their energy. So it compensates the fossil fuel consumption issues. However, nuclear energy is the most productive method of alternate fossil fuel. But there is a high chance of danger that it will emit radio actives if there will be any problem occur, which will badly affect the humans and the environment like happened in Chernobyl, Russia. Also, it has a life span of around 40 years after that it would be shutting down. For conclusion, the essay believes that not only the nuclear energy but also there are a number of other realistic energy sources to alternate the fossil fuel.