companies are making profit

Businesses have always aimed to make a profit for their investors; therefore, to society as a whole, they should not be held accountable for the environmental and social costs of their business. I completely disagree with this should not do anything for the environment and society. It is well known that companies are aimed to accumulate wealth to obtain financial advantage to what they are doing. What I mean here is that the priority of any entrepreneurship, I suppose, is coverage of its running costs, like employees and employers' salaries. Also, companies need to invest in technology besides their cost of living. I am sure that investments would maintain the improvement of the enterprise's welfare, what is more, it will popularise and increase the business rating. To put it in other words, companies can help the development of society through investments, through which the company will attract other investors and grow up to its profitability as well. On the other hand, firms should not run up their incomes. They can account for the environmental and social costs, although this can be afforded by companies, in most cases, having sustained financial condition. Businesses could use a proportion of their budget to support local charities and environmental projects. Such actions can be maintained by the state and taxes can be diminished for this company. So, company bosses are to contribute to society and the environment. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account we can say that it could be favorable to pay attention to both socio-environmental and their financial goals.