what are advantages of reading book

In modern society, there are many interesting leisure activities that attract teenagers, such as: playing games, playing sports, watching TV and so on. From my point of view, reading books is the best activity for teenagers to do in their free time, because of the following reasons. First of all, books are a huge source of information. Therefore, reading books helps teenagers widen their knowledge. For example, scientific books provide knowledge about science, and novels give information about cultures and customs. In addition, reading books helps us improve our memory and concentration. It’s good for their logical thinking and analytical mind. Besides, books provide a large amount of vocabulary, good quotations, which help us enhance our communication skills. Moreover, books also foster your imagination, curiosity and creativity. Last but not least, reading books is one of the most effective ways to reduce stress. When you lose yourself in a book, you can simply forget all the daily worries. In conclusion, it’s undeniable that books play an important role in our life. The more books you read, the more knowledge you will have. It’s also the key to success. Therefore, I believe that reading books is the best leisure activity for teenagers.