Is it good for teenagers to listen to modern music?

Music has changed dramatically in a certain time, many genres of music are constantly appearing on the market today. However, because of that, a few things arose. Some argue that today's music industry is detrimental to young people. The other side thinks that the younger generation has some advantages in hearing modern music. On the one hand, there are indeed many reasons why modern music can affect young people in various negative ways. First, because current songs use inappropriate language, the context is unsuitable for youth. Those things will cause negative behaviors and actions in young people such as using slang and swear words in every sentence they say. Including, when they always put misspelled words in their work and don't know the correct spelling. On the other hand, some people think that listening to music is a method that benefits young people. Because when listening to music, Music makes you feel stress relief. Music will help you reduce stress hormones and chronic stress symptoms. In addition, listening to music helps young people improve sleep quality. One study showed that people who listened to classical music 45 minutes before going to bed, slept better than those who listened to audio books or did not listen at all. From my perspective, I would suggest that listening to music is a very good thing for young people. Because it has many benefits for young people's learning. However, all young people must be able to choose the music to listen to in order not to be affected by negative actions.