Antisocial life of human beings

Rohan is one of the rarest-person in this anti-social town, who values real-life relationships. He considers Aman as his best friend. But Aman counts nobody as important as his smartphone. The summer had been passed, and Aman was still stuck to his phone like he had been glued with it. Rohan used to plead to Aman, for leaving his mobile phone. Though the unfortunate scene was that all the pleading went in vain. Aman was not ready even in a thousand of years to go on any trip or even to go outside with anyone. Even when it was about groceries, he opted for the company of phone. He was addicted. One day there was a party at Rohan's place. His family was very social with everyone. The party was filled with laughs, cold drinks, sweets, and a happy environment. But his eyes were only looking for his dearest friend Aman, not surprisingly at all, he was not there. Even after getting an invitation card from Rohan’s house. Moreover, Rohan had even sent him an online invitation on WhatsApp also, but he did not respond. The day after tomorrow, Rohan went to Aman’s house. With the softest of the tones, he asked about the reason for his absence. Aman did not speak a word as he was not interested in talking anymore. Rohan sighed and carried his emotions out of the Aman's house without expressing them. A human in Aman awoke a bit. He was aware that he pinched Rohan's heart. A shocking call, he dialed that day- "Hey Rohan, let’s go to the shopping mall together. Are you free? " Rohan paused, "surely, I am ready. " Rohan and Aman met together at the mall. They picked the items that were needed. But when they were about return, Aman unlocked his phone and dived deep into the virtual world. In the middle of the market, Aman held the hand of a strange man and started walking, which made the man uncomfortable and he jerked Aman's hand. The scene was like a nightmare for Aman. He was amazed at what he did. Just like a fiction movie. All of it was too hard to digest. It struck Aman too hard that he fell on his knees right there in the middle of the street and started crying. There came a hand of Rohan, as he patted on his head giving him warmth. Aman stood up and hugged him. He apologized for all the wrongdoings that were committed by him. After two months, everything became well and good. Aman was not addicted anymore. But out of the blue, he asked, "Rohan, why did you help me? " Rohan smiled and said, "Getting angry at your loved ones does not solve the problems, forgiveness does. All of the time, I forgave you from my heart. I had no grudge against you even today I love you just as much as I loved you earlier. I knew that you were stubborn, but unforgiveness is just like drinking poison and hoping the other person will die. All of it can only be understood by us, but not by the machine. My regular tries made it possible for you to believe in me. There you are smiling with us, humans.