In recent years, the number of people choosing to move abroad to live or study is increasing notably.

In recent years, the number of people choosing to move abroad to live or study is increasing notably.  This phenomenon occurs because there are better academic and professional opportunities abroad. However, from my perspective,  the advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, it is undeniable that moving to a foreign country to live has some difficulties. It is when expatriates face most of the challenges of living abroad including culture shock and homesickness. For example, when moving to a new land, most of people might feel confused when their adopt to a new culture, such as the language barrier lead to misunderstanding and miscommunication when communicating. Each country has different culture, it is quite difficult for a person to get used to other local customs when they first arrive. Moreover, a racism is also a critical problem in most countries of the world especially skin color discrimination, leading to many riots and conflicts. However, the benefits of this situation are greater than it drawbacks. It is clear that when people leaving their hometown and choosing to move abroad, they will experience different culture and traditions, it is a good opportunity to broaden their horizon. About education, study abroad makes it possible for people to learn from the others from all over the world, bringing a new perspectives, it is also encourage each person’s independence because of living away from home and international qualifications could be a vital positive factor contributing to the future job. Likewise, working in another country make people learns various skills, offering a professional work environment and might be a promotion opportunity makes people earn a high salary. In conclusion, i believe that living overseas has more advantages than disadvantages. As a result, this experience can bring several positive changes into your life with greater opportunities and personal development