what are advantages and disadvantages of traffic congestion?

There is no denying the fact that phenomenon of traffic congestion is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount essential. One school of thought opine that it is worthless, however others consider that a couple of problems also occur owing to the fact that of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is that the heavy rate would discourage car owners from using their cars due to the fact it would become superb expensive to drive. Along with it would begin to make use of public transport instead, thus reducing traffic problems and pollution as well. Additionally, much more use would be made of public transport if it was improved. It is frequently the case that public transport in cities is extremely poor. To cite an example, we frequently see mature buses and trains that people would rather not use. As a result, High fine would generate abundance money to make the necessary changes. On the paradoxical side, there are a number of drawbacks as well. First and foremost, this would be a heavy burden on the car drivers. At present, duty are already high for a plethora of people, and so further price would only mean less money at end of the month for most people who may have no choice on the contrary to drive every day. Secondly, this type of levy would likely to be set at a fixed amount. Consequently, it would hit those with less money harder, whilst the rich could likely afford it. It is therefor not a fair tax. To recapitulate, this solution is worth considering to improve the current situation, but there are advantages and disadvantages of introducing such a policy. .