Nowadays, television is one of the most common

Nowadays, television is one of the most common forms of entertainment in many households, but watching TV many times a day will bring massive effects for viewers, especially kids. However, some people worry that their kids can be affected in a really bad way if they watch TV for hours on hour. On the one hand, watching TV too much will make healthy youngsters become worse. For instance, when children spend a lot of time watching television, their eyes will be short-sighted. Besides that, teenagers are the age of development of their body so watching television too much will make them skip important meals in the day. It is the reason why their body cannot grow up healthy. On the other hand, spending lots of time on television will negatively affect the thinking of kids. For example, children who never go outside and play with friends at the same age will never have a memorable childhood. Happiness and sorrow seem to depend on unreal characters. They will not care about anything or anyone around them. This could be proof that watching TV many times makes the younger generation more insensitive. In conclusion, it can be seen that kids nowadays are spending a lot of time watching TV and getting many harmful effects.