What are advantages and disadvantages of tourism for individual business owners?

Nowadays, the tourist trade is a valuable source of income for many countries. Some people think that increased demand from tourists boost local economies as well as local businesses. However, there are both pros and cons of tourism for individual business owners. Firstly, tourism has a great role to play in a greater number of developing businesses than ever before and different agencies are progressively becoming involved in this sector. As, with the development of tourism, business companies have golden opportunities to offer service or sell products. If the company can create a good image beforehand, it will be appreciated by tourists and begin to catch more people's attention. It will be good for the fate of the company in the future. Secondly, small companies which are in poor condition and face financial problems can survive. There is a great need for business opportunities in tourism related services such as accommodation, local agriculture, manufacturing and construction of hotels. In this way, small companies can earn a lot of money for improving their financial conditions and enhancing the performance by applying large-scale projects. On the other hand, some business individual owners who rely on the tourist trade for their income can be adversely affected by an lower number of tourists. For example, in recent years, the whole world face and suffer from pandemic and the influx of tourists is restricted. As a result, main part of companies face financial problems because of lack of money while the others are failed. In conclusion, tourism brings benefits to personal business owners by making up a large proportion of the national income of companies while it has some drawbacks such as being affected in a negative way from decreasing number of tourists.