Considering your ability to control your own motivation and behavior, how have past experiences helped build your courage and resilience to persist in the face of academic and life challenges so that, once these storms pass, you can emerge in continued pursuit of your goals?

Approaching the computer science classroom, I felt a growing lump in my throat and sadness that I was lagging behind the whole class in computer science. Before my first computer science lesson, I had never used a computer and didn't even know how to turn it on. I observed how my peers skillfully used the computer and did what the teacher said without difficulty. I felt being limited and detached. Every day I realized the importance of understanding and using the computer. I decided to study the principle of programs' work to understand how devices obey mouse clicks. I started by going to the computer room, where I learned the computer interface and studied sites with general explanations about the computer. After a while, I got my computer. By this time, I knew primary computer usage and had a general understanding of how programs work. I decided to move on and start learning HTML and CSS programming languages on my own to create websites. Every day, I devoted time scrutinizing the program code in my textbook and tried to modify it by adjusting other values on the computer. At first, I made single-page sites with a grind-of structure. Over time, I mastered more functions and created multi-page sites with a complex but user-friendly interface. Finally, I haven't only mastered a new niche, but computer science lessons have also ceased to cause sadness and despair. At the end of the quarter, I was in 1st place in the ranking in computer science and created a collection of my works on web design.